Our Partners in Collaboration

Phase 2


Federal, state, and local agencies that manage land and/or contribute significant funds, materials or in-kind services to the project. Partners often contribute more than just funding – they provide labor, expertise, funding, materials and/or collaborative support to the project.


Foundations, governmental agencies, private companies and landowners, and non-governmental organizations that have contributed funds, materials or in-kind services to the project. Donors typically provide funding but not the kind of ongoing services or staff support that the Partners provide.

  • California Department of Fish and Wildlife Prop. 1 Grant
  • California Department of Water Resources
  • California Wildlife Foundation
  • California Wildlife Conservation Board
  • Caltrans
  • City of Mountain View
  • Ducks Unlimited, Inc.
  • NOAA Coastal Resiliency Grant
  • Pinpoint Foundation
  • San Francisco Restoration Authority (Measure AA funds)
  • Save The Bay
  • U.S. EPA
  • U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service National Coastal Wetlands Conservation Grant and North American Wetlands Conservation Grant programs



Other government agencies, non-governmental organizations, and, in some cases, individuals who have actively participated in the planning process.

Additional agencies that serve as members of the Regulatory and Trustee Agency Group:

  • Regional Water Quality Control Board
  • San Francisco Bay Conservation and Development Commission (BCDC)
  • NOAA - National Marine Fisheries Service


Project Stakeholder Forum members:

  • Alviso community representative
  • Anne Morkill, retired, U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service
  • Audubon Society, Santa Clara Valley Chapter
  • Bay Planning Coalition
  • Cargill Salt
  • Citizens Committee to Complete the Refuge
  • City of Mountain View
  • City of San Jose Department of Environmental Services
  • City of Sunnyvale
  • City of Union City
  • East Bay Regional Park District
  • Hayward Area Shoreline Planning Agency
  • Midpeninsula Regional Open Space District
  • NASA Ames Research Center
  • Pacific Gas and Electric Company
  • Port of Redwood City
  • Ralph Johnson, retired, Alameda County Flood Control District
  • Richard Santos, Santa Clara Valley Water District Director
  • San Francisco Bay Trail
  • San Francisco Public Utilities Commission
  • San Francisquito Creek Joint Powers Authority
  • San Mateo County Mosquito and Vector Control District
  • Santa Clara Valley Open Space Authority
  • Save The Bay
  • Sierra Club, Loma Prieta Chapter


Federal and State Representatives with Districts Including the Project:

  • Office of Senator Dianne Feinstein
  • Office of Senator Alex Padilla
  • Office of Representative Anna Eshoo
  • Office of Representative Ro Khanna
  • Office of Representative Kevin Mullen
  • Office of Representative Eric Swalwell
  • Office of State Senator Josh Becker
  • Office of State Senator Bob Wieckowski
  • Office of Assembly Member Marc Berman
  • Office of Assembly Member Alex Lee
  • Office of Assembly Member Evan Low
  • Office of Assembly Member Liz Ortega
  • Office of Assembly Member Diane Papan


Consultants & Scientific Organizations:

  • AECOM (formerly URS)
  • Brian Fulfrost and Associates
  • CSU Sacramento (formerly Center for Collaborative Policy)
  • Environmental Science Associates
  • Moffatt & Nichol Engineers
  • Point Blue
  • San Francisco Bay Bird Observatory
  • San Francisco Estuary Institute
  • UC Davis
  • USGS